Finalists of first Data Science Awards unveiled today

The list of finalists for the inaugural DatSci Awards 2016 have been announced today.Each of the 21 finalists are recognised for their enormous contribution to the field of Data Science and technology under six award categories – Data Scientist of the Year, Student of the Year, Team of the Year for Academic Research, Multinational of the Year, Company of the year: Indigenous Irish and Start-up of the Year.DatSci Judging panel 2016 – Dermot Casey (front left) with Cronan McNamara, Linda Davis, Helen McBreen and Ed McDonnellIn a conscious effort to give back to the Data Science community, all proceeds from the event will contribute towards a scholarship for a Master’s programme in Data Science/Business Analytics commencing academic year 2017/2018. Details on the application process will be released after the awards.The…

Link to Full Article: Finalists of first Data Science Awards unveiled today

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This